App mentions & User Notifications

Modified on: 2018-06-13 12:54:30 +0200


App mention concept

App mention a Step
App mention a Path
Who can app mention a Step?

The purpose of app mentioning a Step is to share a piece of content that is used in a Path.
Only Steps from public Paths can be app mentioned with following rules:
Participant: Steps of Paths that they are enrolled in
Creator: (Participant) + Steps of the Paths that they are owner of
Admin: all Steps of public Paths

It is not possible to app mention Quizzes and Live-Trainings because the context of a Path is necessary.
Who can app mention a Path?

Only public Paths can be app mentioned with following rules:
Participant: Paths that they are enrolled in
Creator: (Participant) + Paths that they are owner of
Admin: all public Paths
Who can open app mentioned Steps?

Everyone can open an app mentioned Step.
No record of who opened an app mentioned Step is being saved nor is the Participant being enrolled in the associated Path.
Who can open app mentioned Paths?

Everyone can open app-mentioned Paths but the Participant's enrollment depends on the Path settings


Notification concept

For certain actions in SmarterPath Participants will get a notification in their Jive inbox. Here is an overview on the notifications that get send out:

Action
People Notified
Enroll in Path
Person who enrolls
Request Enrollment in Path
Person who enrolls
Approver (Path owner or manager as appropriate)
Enroll in Live-Training
Person who enrolls themselves in the Live-Training session
Add to Live-Training Waitlist
Person who adds themselves to the waitlist
Edit/Change Live-Training session infos/dates
Enrolled Participants
Delete Live-Training session
Enrolled Participants
Delete Live-Training Step
Enrolled Participants
Enrollment approved
Person who is enrolled
Enrollment rejected
Person who is rejected
Path assigned to a Participant
Person who is assigned the Path
Assign an owner to a Path
The (new) owners
Withdraw from a Path
The owner of a Path if:
1) The Path requires the owner/manager approval to enroll.
2) The Path is not open for self-enrollment.
Successfully complete a Path
Person who finished Path
Cancel/edit Live-Training sessions
Enrolled Participants
Move Participants from/to waitlist
Moved Participants
Assign an instructor to a Live-Training (planned)
The new instructors



Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Can you please tell us how we can improve this article?